Loom projects are only active in 30-day cycles. When a project is active, it is visible to the Loom community of freelancers and able to receive proposals. After 30 days, the project becomes inactive. When your project is inactive, it will remain in your dashboard, but will not be visible to Loom freelancers or receive proposals. You can reactivate any project for an additional 30 days as needed by selecting "Reactivate project" in the details page of your project in your dashboard.
If you have an incomplete, unpublished project draft in your projects dashboard, you can delete it. Note that once a project is deleted, it cannot be undone.